WCCC Celebrates Employee Years of Service During Annual Holiday Luncheon

December 16, 2022
5 year awards

5 Year Service Award Recipients – Pictured Left to Right: Todd Cushing, Elisa LaPointe, Michael Ramsdell, Bernadette Farrar, and Nichole Sawyer.

10 year awards

10 Year Service Award Recipients – Pictured Left to Right: Ashley MacDonald, Greg Johnson, Linda Levesque.

15 year awards

20 Year Service Award Recipients – Pictured: John Leavitt.

30 year awards

30 Year Service Award Recipients – Pictured Left to Right: Rhonda French and Darin McGaw.

35 year awards

35 Year Service Award Recipients – Pictured: Linda Fitzsimmons.

CALAIS, ME – Washington County Community College (WCCC) hosted a holiday luncheon on December 8, 2022 to celebrate and recognize our employees for their years of service to the college.  The annual holiday luncheon and employee recognition event had been postponed for the past two years due to the pandemic and employees from 2021 and 2022 were recognized at the appreciation event.   Listed below are all of the award recipients:

5 Years of Service

Todd Cushing, Heating & Plumbing Instructor

Elisa Lapointe, Enrollment Services Representative

Bernadette Farrar, Student Navigator

Michael Ramsdell, Facilities Maintenance Specialist III

Nichole Sawyer, Dean of Workforce & Professional Development

10 Years of Service

Arthur Mahar, Heavy Equipment Operations Instructor

Greg Johnson, Powersport Equipment/Small Engine Technician Instructor

Ashley Macdonald, Business Manager II

Pam Feeney, TRiO Transfer Counselor

Mary Anne Urquhart, EMBARK/JMG Coordinator

Linda Levesque, Early Childhood Education & Education Instructor

15 Years of Service

Diana St. Pierre, Admissions Counselor

Richard Ramsey, Manager of Facilities

Molly McDonald, Liberal Studies English & Communications Instructor

Kevin Howland, Heavy Equipment Maintenance Instructor

20 Years of Service

John Leavitt, Librarian

25 Years of Service

Nickey Dubey, Medical Assisting Instructor

30 Years of Service

Rhonda French, Business Management Instructor

Darin McGaw, Dean of Academic Affairs

Desiree Thompson, Dean of Finance & Administrative Services

35 Years of Service

Linda Fitzsimmons, Director of Financial Aid